Around Connecticut CT News

ADL honors NH Mayor DeStefano

Pictured here are (l to r): ADL director Gary Jones, Jordan Diggs, Mayor John DeStefano, Jr., Donald Walker, Shaquile Shaward, and ADL development chair Victor Levitt. Photo by Harold Shapiro.

Hundreds of community leaders and elected officials joined in honoring New Haven Mayor John DeStefano, Jr. as he received the Anti-Defamation League’s (ADL) 2011 Greater New Haven Torch of Liberty Award on May 19 at Congregation B’nai Jacob in Woodbridge.  The award was presented to the mayor by Jordan Diggs, Donald Walker and Shaquile Shaward, New Haven public school students participating in the Mayor’s New Haven Promise initiative. The event raised $309,000 to support ADL programs and activities.

Chanukah in Enfield
Yiddish Book Center launches decade of discovery to mark 40th anniversary
Music to journey onward

Leave Your Reply