CT News

Hate Crimes Advisory Council meets

JFACT Executive Director Michael Bloom and Connecticut ADL Executive Director Steve Ginsburg were among the participants in the first Hate Crimes Advisory Council meeting, held in late September. Bloom and Ginsburg were among 25 community leaders appointed to the recently formed Council by Governor NedLamont. The Council, co-chaired by Amy Lin Meyerson and Judge Douglas Lavine, is responsible for promoting and coordinating programs that increase community awareness and the reporting of hate crimes and combat such crimes. At the meeting, the co-chairs announced the formation of subcommittees, and Council members discussed current Connecticut hate crimes statutes. The Council is expected to meet every few months with subcommittees meeting at least every month.

Main Photo: Michael Bloom and Steve Ginsburg were among those in attendance at Connecticut’s inaugural Hate Crimes Advisory Council, held virtually in September.

Kicking off a magical year
Academic honors for Ezra students
The winds of change

Leave Your Reply