Bulletin Board

Support the “Never Again Education Act”

On Monday, Jan. 27, the U.S. House of Representatives approved by a vote of 393-5 $10 million over five years to fund Holocaust education in American schools. 

The bipartisan bill was initiated by Rep. Carolyn Maloney, D-N.Y. and Rep. Elise Stefanik, R-N.Y. Hadassah and the Jewish Federations of North America led the lobbying for the measure. All five Connecticut congressmen voted in favor of the act.

HR 943, the Never Again Education Act, now heads to the Senate for approval. 

Members of Connecticut’s Jewish community are urged to call Senators Blumenthal and Murphy and ask them to pass the Senate version of the bill, and to thank our Connecticut congressmen for their support. Their contact information is listed below:

Senator Richard Blumenthal – (202) 224-2823 

Senator Chris Murphy – (202) 224-4041

Congressman Joe Courtney – (202) 225.2076

Congressman John Larson – (202) 225.2265

Congresswoman Rosa DeLauro – (202) 225.3661

Congressman Jim Himes – (202) 225.5541

Congresswoman Johanna Hayes – (202) 225.4476.

Lin-Manuel Miranda and my German-Jewish grandma both made ‘the Heights’ what it is
Join the Jewish community’s efforts to help those affected by the condominium collapse in Surfside, Florida
JTConnect teens respond to COVID-19 crisis

Leave Your Reply