CT News

Bi-Cultural comes “Together as One”

Bi-Cultural Hebrew Academy Head of School Jackie Herman (far right) at the dinner with (l to r) journal co-chairs Stacey & Todd Palker and Elise & Steven Cohen, and dinner co-chairs Amanda & Jasper Lewitton and Drs. Lisa & Ilya Loeffler-Kaplan.

The Morton G. Scheraga President’s Award was presented to past treasurer and Finance Committee Arthur Green (right) by David Pitkoff, president of the BCHA Board of Trustees.

A record-breaking 450 guests were on hand to honor several prominent leaders of the Fairfield County Jewish community at the Bi-Cultural Hebrew Academy Celebration Dinner on Sunday, March 31. The evening also celebrated the recent merger of Bi-Cultural Day School and the Jewish High School of Connecticut, which led to the formation of the Bi-Cultural Hebrew Academy.

CAP: The 2019 Bi-Cultural Hebrew Academy Celebration Dinner honorees and school leadership at the March 31 gala: (front row, l to r) Guests of Honor Jay and Rachel Jubas; Head of School Jacqueline Herman; Alumni Award recipients, Class of 2004 alumni Gabriella Jackier, Adina Adelman, Dana Russ, Brian Freilich, David Fogel; BCHA Dean Rabbi Tzvi Bernstein; Jane Shoztik Memorial Award recipient Elana Trombka; (back row, l to r) President of the Board of Trustees David Pitkoff; Alumni Award recipients, Class of 2004 alumni Matt Knopf, Rob Soifer, Matt Greif, Ben Jubas; Community Service Award recipients Mitchell and Jill Kaplan.

What’s Happening at the JCC In Sherman
A work of art in West Hartford
Religion and Democracy

Leave Your Reply